New Rug

Herbie:  My mom bought a new rug for the living room and I reaaaaaaaaaally like it.  It makes me so happy.

herbienewrugBut she doesn’t like it when Ruby and I wrestle on it, so she won’t let us play on it unless she has it covered up.  I wasn’t sure exactly what she meant by “off the rug!” so I decided to test her.

How about if I just touch it like this?

herbietouchit1

Does my nose count?

herbienoseonit

Oh, c’mon, Mom!  Just let me play on the rug, puleeeeeeeze?!!

puleezeRuby:  I am so busted!

rubybusted

Leave a Reply

