When Herbie Met Ruby

Herbie:  I thought it was the perfect day.  I was on my best behavior all weekend while Mom and Dad had friends over.  They laughed at all my jokes, applauded for all of my tricks, and promised that I could come and visit with them in a few weeks.  

Then mom left for a bit and when she came back, she didn’t just have groceries . . .

herbiemeetsrubyI wasn’t too thrilled, but I was polite.  The thing seemed like such a little twerp!  I’m not sure I can handle all that bouncing and prancing.  I’m sure I never behaved like that when I was a puppy!  They’ll take it away soon.  So many people came to visit I thought for sure one of them would put the little boingy dog into a bag and leave with her.  No such luck.

Ruby:  Oooh!  Oooh!  Oooh!  So exciting!  My new mom came today and took me she said I had grown so much and my ears had popped out and we got to ride in the car and I really liked it and I wasn’t scared at all and I looooooooove my new pack brothers and sisters and I have a brother who looks a lot like my mom and he kinda made me sad because he didn’t like me at first but then he sniffed my butt a lot and then he brought me a ball and wanted to play with me and I think he’s SO awesome and he even let me eat right out of his dinner bowl ’cause he wasn’t going to finish it anyway and lots of people came to say hello to me and scritch me and bring me toys and I loved all the snuggles and hugs and toys and . . . . . . . . 

rubyears

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Leave a Reply

